English French Spanish

FAQ

FAQ

  • DUI

    DUI Law in New Mexico - The law in New Mexico makes it illegal to operate a motor vehicle if your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is .08 percent or above. This is not to say that you cannot be convicted of a DUI if your BAC is lower than .08, but we will address that here. New Mexico has strict laws Read More
  • What if my BAC is below .08? Can I still get arrested for a DUI?

    Understanding the role of BAC in DUI cases. The law in New Mexico makes it illegal to operate a motor vehicle if your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is .08 percent or above. At this level, the law assumes that you are impaired with no further evidence of impairment necessary. However, the standard for proving a DUI can be lower. If Read More
  • 1

Padilla Law Firm Logo

The hiring of a lawyer is an important decision that should not be based solely upon advertisements. Because the content on this website is intended to provide educational information only, not actual legal advice, it does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter. Facts and actual results of each criminal case are unique, and outcomes will vary. No Attorney-Client relationship is formed by the use of any information found on this website (www.nmpadillalawfirm.com), or the submission of information via any form on this website.

 

Contact Info

 (505) 459-3699

 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.